Exercising your Faith

Good morning everyone,

I was making my friend’s hair recently and I asked her when the call up letter for NYSC(Service to the country after graduating from school in Nigeria) will be out, she said soon. One thing I noticed was how she kept talking about her going to Benue State for service. I asked her how she knows that and she said God will make it Happen. Lo and behold when the letter came out she was posted to Benue state

My spirit was recharged and I tapped into her faith and made a decision about declaring what I want God to do for me in faith

On Monday as I was about to open the door, the key broke inside the lock and I was devastated and I panicked a little, I tried removing the key from the lock but it was impossible,i later called my uncle who tried to push the broken key out with another key but it didn’t work so he told me to wait while he went to call someone to fix the door. When he left I prayed saying Holy Spirit I don’t want to be stuck here please help me open this door! I took the broken key and placed it on the key that was stuck and tried turning it, it didn’t respond, I said Holy Spirit! I tried some more and it finally opened. I was shocked and happy at the same time, I quickly stepped out and took fresh air before going back inside.

When my uncle and the person to repair the door came they were shocked at how I opened the door, I told them it was God.

How often do you exercise your faith?? This is a food for thought for us all.

God is still in the business of listening and communicating with us if we will let him speak to us. Have faith in God no matter how hopeless a situation looks like. There is nothing impossible for God

Remain Blessed

Seyifunmi

Published by seyi04

I am just me, happy, ready to learn new and adventurous things, i love to bring about positive change in the lives of others and myself as well

2 thoughts on “Exercising your Faith

  1. Hmmm truly faith is the evidence of things not seen,we often pass through difficult situations that weakens our spirit, which takes the faith to a lower ebb,but even in this predicament God is ever ready, just call on him, there’s nothing to hard for God to do. Thanks for this soul lifting words again,may God replenish you. IJN amen

    Like

Leave a comment