A Child Knows

Hey blessed people,

It’s been a while I wrote here, hope everyone is doing fine??

Today’s topic is “A Child Knows”. Children can be very fragile, they recognise love or hate, care or neglect, so parents/guardians need to be very careful and prayerful in nurturing children.

Children will always remember the love and care they were shown no matter how many years go by. Children need to grow up with a level of confidence and trust in their parents/guardians.

In primary 4 was the first time I had a teacher who truly believed I am smart and amazing, it really improved my self worth and not to lie to you, I remember his effort in my life every time, seeing him gives me joy unlike those teachers that had no faith in me back then. What I am saying is these children see and know when they are loved.

Try not to be the face they hate in the long run. Discipline is important in a child’s life but there is also a thin line between discipline and abuse.

The little seeds(children)placed under your care should be well catered for and corrected with love also…

Be a mentor to these children, be a role model, be a friend to these children,be a safe place for these children.

Remain blessed

Seyifunmi Fakunle

Published by seyi04

I am just me, happy, ready to learn new and adventurous things, i love to bring about positive change in the lives of others and myself as well

Leave a comment